Academic and Community Cancer Research United

A cancer research network conducting clinical trials that translate the latest

discoveries into new therapies for cancer treatment and symptom management

Executive Committee

 The ACCRU Executive Committee oversees all administrative and scientific activities for the research network by:


  • Developing and recommending strategic plans and policies for administrative and scientific activities to submit to the Board of Directors
  • Facilitating the implementation of all strategic plans for development of ACCRU’s scientific portfolio of clinical research, including selection of Disease Group leaders and coordination of all clinical research support services
  • Overseeing daily operations and scientific activities to support the development and conduct of ACCRU clinical trials



All Executive Committee members are part of the ACCRU Research Coordinating Center, which is based at Mayo Clinic Cancer Center.


Tanios Bekaii-Saab, M.D. 
ACCRU Chair, Executive Committee Chair


Matthew Goetz, M.D.
ACCRU Vice-Chair


Charles Loprinzi, M.D. 

Symptom Control Prorgam Lead


Grzegorz Nowakowski, M.D.

Hematology Program Lead


Steven Alberts, M.D.

Solid Tumor Program Lead 


Fang-Shu Ou, Ph.D. 
Group Statistician


Mine Cicek, Ph.D. 
Biospecimen Director


Megan Jordahl, MS
Chief Operations Officer


Ebenezer Kyei-Baffour
Chief Financial Officer